top of page

Tuning and Tech Discussion

Public·16 members
Karim Flowers
Karim Flowers

The Ultimate Guide to AMORC Monograph 11th and 12th Degree: What You Need to Know

AMORC Monograph 11th and 12th Degree

If you are interested in learning about the ancient and mystical teachings of the Rosicrucian Order, you may have heard of AMORC monographs. These are booklets that contain the lessons and exercises that guide the students through different levels of initiation. In this article, we will explore what AMORC monographs are, what are the 11th and 12th degrees, and why they are important for anyone who wants to deepen their understanding of themselves and the universe.

amorc Monograph 11th And12th Degree

What are AMORC monographs?

AMORC stands for Ancient Mystical Order Rosae Crucis, which is a modern organization that claims to be a continuation of the original Rosicrucian Order that emerged in Europe in the early 17th century. The Rosicrucians are a group of seekers who study the natural laws and principles that govern life, matter, energy, mind, and spirit. They aim to achieve harmony, balance, wisdom, and mastery over themselves and their environment.

AMORC monographs are the main source of instruction for AMORC members. They are divided into two sections: the Neophyte section and the Temple section. The Neophyte section covers the first nine degrees of initiation, which introduce the basic concepts and practices of Rosicrucianism. The Temple section covers the higher degrees from 10 to 12, which delve into more advanced and esoteric topics.

What are the 11th and 12th degrees?

The 11th degree is called the Illuminati Section. It consists of 32 monographs that focus on developing intuition, concurrence, cosmic consciousness, psychic faculties, spiritual alchemy, mysticism, and illumination. The students learn how to attune with their inner self, their soul personality, their cosmic masters, and their divine essence. They also learn how to apply their knowledge and skills to serve humanity and contribute to its evolution.

The 12th degree is called The Planes. It consists of 325 monographs that explore the seven planes of existence: physical, etheric, astral, mental, causal, buddhic (or intuitive), and atmic (or spiritual). The students learn how to travel through these planes using their astral body, how to understand their past lives and karma, how to communicate with other beings on different planes, how to access higher wisdom and guidance, and how to prepare for their transition from this life.

Why are they important?

The 11th and 12th degrees are important because they represent the culmination of the Rosicrucian path. They are the most challenging and rewarding degrees, as they require a high level of commitment, discipline, and dedication. They also offer the most profound and transformative experiences, as they open the door to the mysteries of creation, existence, and destiny.

By studying these degrees, the students can achieve a state of enlightenment, which is the ultimate goal of Rosicrucianism. Enlightenment is not a static or final condition, but a dynamic and ongoing process of awakening, expanding, and refining one's consciousness. It is a state of harmony, peace, joy, love, and wisdom that transcends the limitations of time, space, and matter. It is a state of being one with the source of all life, the cosmic intelligence that pervades everything.


In this article, we have discussed what AMORC monographs are, what are the 11th and 12th degrees, and why they are important. We have seen that AMORC monographs are the core curriculum of the Rosicrucian Order, which teaches its students how to discover and develop their potential as spiritual beings. We have also seen that the 11th and 12th degrees are the highest and most advanced degrees, which deal with topics such as intuition, concurrence, cosmic consciousness, the planes of existence, astral projection, reincarnation, karma, and enlightenment.

If you are interested in learning more about AMORC monographs and degrees, you can visit their official website at You can also find some books and online resources that explain more about the history, philosophy, and practice of Rosicrucianism. Here are some suggestions:

  • The Rosicrucian Cosmo-Conception by Max Heindel

  • The Secret Teachings of All Ages by Manly P. Hall

  • The Rosicrucian Enlightenment by Frances Yates

  • The Rosicrucian Podcast by Julie Scott

  • The Rosicrucian Forum by AMORC members


What is the difference between AMORC and other Rosicrucian groups?

There are many groups and organizations that claim to be Rosicrucian or inspired by Rosicrucianism. Some of them are historical or cultural associations, some of them are religious or philosophical movements, some of them are occult or esoteric societies. AMORC is one of the oldest and largest Rosicrucian groups in the world. It claims to be a direct continuation of the original Rosicrucian Order that was founded in 1614 by Christian Rosenkreuz. It also claims to have a lineage that goes back to ancient Egypt and other civilizations that preserved the ancient wisdom.

How can I join AMORC?

To join AMORC, you need to be at least 18 years old and have a sincere desire to learn and grow spiritually. You also need to fill out an application form and pay a membership fee. You can apply online or by mail. Once you become a member, you will receive your first set of monographs and instructions on how to study them. You will also have access to other benefits such as online courses, publications, podcasts, forums, etc.

How long does it take to complete each degree?

There is no fixed time limit to complete each degree. It depends on your personal pace and preference. However, AMORC recommends that you study one monograph per week and spend at least an hour on each lesson. This way, you can complete each degree in about a year. However, you can study faster or slower according to your needs and availability.

Do I need to attend any meetings or ceremonies?

No, you do not need to attend any meetings or ceremonies to study AMORC monographs. You can study them at home or anywhere you like. However, if you want to meet other members and participate in group activities, you can join a local lodge or chapter near you. There are hundreds of lodges and chapters around the world that organize regular meetings, workshops, rituals, social events, etc. You can find a list of them on the AMORC website.

What are the requirements to advance to the next degree?

To advance to the next degree, you need to complete all the monographs of the previous degree and pass an examination. The examination consists of multiple-choice questions that test your knowledge and understanding of the lessons. You can take the examination online or by mail. You need to score at least 70% to pass. If you fail, you can I have already written the article. Here is the rest of it: retake it after a week. Once you pass, you will receive your certificate and your next set of monographs.



Please share and ask any questions about tuning and harpsich...


  • Baroque Keyboards
  • Kai Baker
    Kai Baker
  • Roman Cook
    Roman Cook
  • Edgar Nikitin
    Edgar Nikitin
  • Oliver Phillips
    Oliver Phillips
bottom of page